How to Practice the Classic Pass

A brand new podcast designed to help you as you set out to practice the classic pass.  Drop me a comment and let me know what you think!

6 Responses to “How to Practice the Classic Pass”


  1. 1 Feras Alkharboush April 30, 2009 at 9:41 pm

    GREAT podcast. I really like all your podcasts man, keep em coming.

    LOVE IT.

  2. 2 Michael May 1, 2009 at 8:21 am

    Veary usefull!!!!!!!!!

  3. 4 Randy Naviaux June 3, 2009 at 9:36 pm

    Dear Mr. Fisher,

    Lots of great tips in this podcast. Thanks!

    Although I understand the point about practicing at home I rarely get to practice there; Wife has things for me to do or kids want my attention, etc.

    I leave home in order to practice. I work basic techniques at a movie theater or waiting in line for anything. For routines I have to visit the local coffee shop and practice there.

    Wish I had time at home:)

    Sincerely,

    Randy

  4. 5 Eric June 22, 2009 at 1:47 am

    Thank you for this podcast on the classic pass. Very informative.

  5. 6 Dat Lam July 21, 2009 at 7:22 pm

    This four minutes (or so) of advice on the pass, is better than anything I’ve read so far about the illusive move. (I’m not exaggerating)

    I’ve been doing card magic as a hobby for the better part of 15 years. I consider myself an intermediate hobbyist – as I do not plan on making my living with magic. It’s more or less for my own enjoyment.

    I love how you point out learning the wrong things and having them ingrained into your fingers. I wish I would have heard this BEFORE I started to learn the pass, spending more than the better part of THREE YEARS learning it BACKWARDS. I am almost too embarrassed to admit to it, but at the same time, I feel as if I can confide this within a magic community. (I’m sure you can imagine my frustration)

    After realizing my mistake, I kind of gave up on the idea of learning the pass. Plus, at the time, I was working in an environment that allowed me the free time to have a deck of cards in my hands for 12 hours a day. That was about ten years ago.

    Now after seeing your videos, it has lit another spark inside of me that I felt years back when I first fell in love with magic. I went ahead and purchased “The Paper Engine,” to get myself back into the mindset of card magic and the dedication it requires. I don’t think people really know what it takes to learn this move. I don’t see ten years as an obstacle, but more of a stepping stone into your whole repertoire of sleight of hand skills. It comes with the territory, and I enjoy every moment of it.

    Thank you Aaron.

    – Dat


Leave a comment