There and Back Again – A Magician’s Tale

There hasn’t been a lot of time to write for the last month or so – I’ve only been home long enough to do the laundry, choose a new luggage configuration and pack the bags.  I’ve just been to magic conventions on three continents. I’ve witnessed, discussed and shared more than enough magic to get me through the new year….of 2010. Just kidding. Still and all, December brings nothing but corporate events and a few nights bar magic fun at the Magic Castle. And while I LOVE to see the world – the only thing I love to see even  more is my own bed afterward.

Right now, the stories I hope to share with you are still a blur.  Since you’ve heard from me, I’ve performed for drunken high rollers in Macao, seen the Hooker Rising Cards at The Conference on Magic History and partied with world class mind readers in an Israeli nightclub.  I went to the beach and saw college girls, dressed for the sea,  toting semi-automatic weapons. 

It’s strange working in a country where so many beautiful girls are armed to the teeth.

Over the few days, I’ll try and recall a few isolated memories – hopefully, ones of some interest. A great deal happened in a short period of time – Already the images are fading, and quickly getting lost amid thoughts of new shows and plans.

Thanks for your patience. It’s 5 PM as I write this  and I’m passing out where I sit. In my mind it’s 2 AM in the morning. But at least I’ll go to bed knowing that for the first time in six weeks, I posted to my blog!

Thanks for reading,

Aaron Fisher

2 Responses to “There and Back Again – A Magician’s Tale”


  1. 1 Easan December 6, 2007 at 10:11 pm

    Glad you’re back, and look forward to hearing more about your adventures. I wrote about the evening I was your guest at the Castle, and it was published on this page ( scroll down a bit ):

    http://www.dailyspeculations.com/wordpress/?cat=61

    Blog readers, if you have a chance to see Aaron, do it. He’s funny, talented, and highly skilled, not to mention a great fellow to hang out with…

  2. 2 Jeff Teo December 7, 2007 at 9:37 am

    Aoron, I hope you won’t forget Macau!


Leave a comment